Library Closures

Sunday Hours

Georgetown and Waccamaw Libraries are open on Sundays from September through May. If we are closed on Monday for a holiday like Veteran's Day, the library will be closed that Sunday, as well.

Inclement Weather Closures

During Hurricane Season, the library branches may be forced to close. For your safety, please check our website or Facebook site before venturing to the libraries. Any closure will be posted at the top of the main page of our social media sites. As soon as we hear about reopening times, we will post in the same place.

Holiday Closures

  • Independence Day: Friday, July 3, 2020
  • Labor Day: Monday, September 7, 2020
  • Veteran's Day: Wednesday, November 11, 2020
  • Thanksgiving: Thursday, November 26 and Friday, November 27, 2020
  • Christmas: Thursday, December 24 through Monday, December 28
  • New Year's Day: Wednesday, January 1, 2020
  • Martin Luther King, Jr. Day: Sunday, January 19 and Monday, January 20, 2020
  • President's Day: Sunday, February 16 and Monday, February 17, 2020
  • Good Friday and Easter: Friday, April 10 through Sunday, April 12, 2020
  • Memorial Day: Sunday, May 24 and Monday, May 25, 2020